## **BOARD OF MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP**

## Chair of the Board of Management – Victoria Erasmus Vice Chair of the Board of Management – Dee Bird

SIM – Innis Montgomery

Membership form Terms of Reference	Members
Audit	Janette Campbell (Chair)     Sally Blyth (Vice Chair)
At least 5 plus open	3. Innis Montgomery
invitation to Board Chair and Principal ex officio	4. Wendy Gridle
Lead Officers:	Board Chair (by open invitation)
Vice Principal – Curriculum, Student Experience and	Principal (by open invitation) Information Systems Manager (by open invitation)
Quality	Director of Finance and Estates (by open invitation) External and Internal Auditors (by open invitation)
Finance & General Purposes	Donald MacKenzie (Chair)     Professional Services Staff Member (Pauline Tuthill)
At least 4 plus Board Chair and Principal ex officio	3. Rojan Kumar Subramani 4. Jane Davidson (Co-opted)
Lead Officer: Vice Principal – Curriculum, Operations & External Relations	Board Chair (ex officio) Principal (ex officio) Director of Finance and Estates (by open invitation) Operations and Commercial Manager (by open invitation)
Human Resources	1. Innis Montgomery (Chair)
At least 5 plus Board Chair	<ol> <li>Sally Blyth (Vice Chair)</li> <li>Donald MacKenzie</li> </ol>
and Principal ex officio	4. Jane Davidson (Co-opted) temporary app.
Lead Officer: Vice Principal – Curriculum, Operations & External Relations Vice Principal – Curriculum, Student Experience and Quality HR Manager Professional Development Manager	Board Chair (ex officio) Principal (ex officio)
Learning, Teaching & Research	<ol> <li>Dee Bird (Chair)</li> <li>Arvinder Kainth (Vice Chair)</li> </ol>

At least 6 plus Board Chair and Principal ex officio  Lead Officer:  Vice Principal – Curriculum,	<ol> <li>Professional Services Staff Member (Pauline Tuthill)</li> <li>Teaching Staff Member (Matthew Millward)</li> <li>HISA Member – Elizabeth Keegan</li> <li>HISA Member – Holly Pearce</li> <li>Wendy Grindle</li> </ol>
Student Experience and	7. Wellay Childle
Quality	Board Chair (ex officio)
	Principal (ex officio)
	Director of Research – Biodiversity & Freshwater
	(by open invitation)
	Director – Centre for Living Sustainability (by open invitation)
Chairs / Performance	Victoria Erasmus (Chair of Board, Chairs & S&N)
Review & Remuneration /	Dee Bird (Vice Chair of Board & Chair of LT&R)
Search & Nomination	Innis Montgomery (SIM, Chair of HR & PR&R)  Donald MacKenzie (Chair of F&GP)
Board Chair, Board Vice Chair, Committee Chairs & SIM (Principal excluded from PR&R)	Janette Campbell (Chair of Audit)
Lead Officer: Governance Officer & Chair of Board of Management	

Updated 13 March 2025